Le Langage des Objets

TALKING OBJECTS @Dakar

Diskussion und Vernissage – Präsentation des Künstlers Viyé Diba im Rahmen seiner Residency im Musée Théodore Monod. 4. Dezember 2021, 17-19 Uhr, Musée Théodore Monod in Dakar, Senegal. – Welches Wissen verbirgt sich in Objekten? Welche Erinnerungen in ihnen archiviert? Was haben sie uns zu erzählen und wie bringen wir sie ins Sprechen? Die Veranstaltung “Le Langage des Objects” im Musée Théodore Monod in Dakar bringt Künstler*innen und Experten*innen verschiedener Disziplinen zusammen, um über die Identitäten von Objekten und ihr inhärentes Wissen zu diskutieren. Read more

Read more
Performance/Artistic Intervention Decolonize

Opowu

UNEXPECTED LESSONS — Poetry Performance »Opowu« von Stefanie-Lahya Aukongo (Poetin, Kuratorin, Sängerin) Read more

Read more
Decolonize

Black (European) Studies

Das Panel über Black (European) Studies gibt einen Überblick über den aktuellen Stand und die Geschichte der Black Studies in Europa und Deutschland, auch in Bezug auf die Entwicklung der Black Studies in den Vereinigten Staaten. Mit Natasha Kelly, Peggy Piesche und Vanessa E. Thompson. Moderiert… Read more

Read more
Talk Decolonize

Decolonization Labour is Emotional Labour

«Warum bewahren wir unser Erbe in einem fremden Land auf?» Read more

Read more
Film Memory Contemporary Art Performance/Artistic Intervention

Syowia Kyambi

Kaspale ist eine Trickster-Figur, die ich in den letzten zwei Jahren geschaffen und entwickelt habe. Sie begann als offene Performance-Intervention und hat sich in andere Medien wie Fotografie, Collage und Film entwickelt. Kaspale begann als eine Möglichkeit, in Räume zu intervenieren, die mit… Read more

Read more
Decolonize Museum practices Memory Knowledge African philosophy

Wenn den Kolonialmächten die Kraft ausgeht, werden die Objekte zurückkehren

Ein Gespräch zwischen Njoki Ngumi und Jim Chuchu Read more

Read more

Le Langage des Objets

TALKING OBJECTS @Dakar

Discussion and Opening – Presentation by artist Viyé Diba within his residence at the Museum Théodore Monod. 4 December 2021, 17-19 h, Museum Théodore Monod in Dakar, Senegal. – What knowledge is hidden in objects? What memories are archived in them? What do they have to tell us and how do we make them speak? The event "Le Langage des Objects" at the Musée Théodore Monod in Dakar brings together artists and experts from different disciplines to discuss the identities of objects and their inherent knowledge. Read more

Read more
Performance/Artistic Intervention Decolonize

Opowu

UNEXPECTED LESSONS — Poetry Performance »Opowu« by Stefanie-Lahya Aukongo (poet, curator, singer) Read more

Read more
Decolonize

Black (European) Studies

The panel on Black (European) Studies surveys the current state as well as the history of Black Studies in Europe and Germany, also in relation to the evolution of Black Studies in the United States. With Natasha Kelly, Peggy Piesche and Vanessa E. Thompson. Moderated by Mahret Ifeoma Kupka. Read more

Read more
Talk Decolonize

Decolonization Labour is Emotional Labour

»Why are we keeping our heritage in someone else’s country?« Read more

Read more
Film Memory Contemporary Art Performance/Artistic Intervention

Syowia Kyambi

Kaspale is a trickster character I have created and developed over the past two years, which started as an open-ended performance intervention and has developed into other mediums such as photography, collage, and film. Kaspale began as a way to intervene in spaces charged with colonial activities,… Read more

Read more
Decolonize Museum practices Memory Knowledge African philosophy

When the empire gets weary, the objects may return

Njoki Ngumi in conversation with Jim Chuchu Read more

Read more