Anti-Colonial Approaches to Nature

15.07.2022
One-day workshop in Nairobi

Eintägiger Workshop am 15. Juli 2022 zum Thema "Dekolonisierung der Natur" mit 15 Experten aus verschiedenen Bereichen, die über Landwirtschaft, Ernährung und damit verbundene Gesundheitssysteme, Saatgutarchive, Klimawandel und Landschaft als Erinnerungsarchiv diskutieren.

Verlorenes indigenes Wissen über Pflanzen, Medizin und Ernährung. Lebensmittel als kulturelles Archiv. Landschaft als Archiv der Geschichte und Erinnerung. Hinterfragung der Dichotomie Kultur/Natur. Der politisierte grüne Raum.

Der Think Tank bringt 15 Experten aus verschiedenen Bereichen zusammen, um über die Entkolonialisierung der Natur nachzudenken. Wissenschaftler verschiedener Disziplinen, Künstler, Denker, Aktivisten und Köche tauschen Ideen aus, halten Vorträge, machen künstlerische Interventionen, sehen Filme, kochen und essen gemeinsam. Ihre Gespräche und Beiträge werden gefilmt und online zur Verfügung gestellt. Teile des Programms werden auf Video und live auf dem GOETHE MORPH* Festival in Reykjavik im September 2022 gezeigt.

Unter anderem mit Neo Musangi, Harriet Ng'ok, Partick Mundu, Kahira Ngige, Kegura Macharia, Rosie Olang, Martin Oduor, Suzanne Mielko, Ikal Angelei, Sam Guchu, LAM Sisterhood, Route to Food, und vielen anderen. Moderiert von Chao Tayiana Maina, Njoki Ngumi und Isabel Raabe

In Zusammenarbeit mit African Digital Heritage und The Nest Collective. Unterstützt von der Heinrich Böll Stiftung.

Videodokumentation siehe unten.

1. TALKING OBJECTS LAB IN CONVERSATION: Ann Moraa

2. ANTI-COLONIAL APPROACHES TO NATURE, SESSION ONE: Harriet's Botanicals

3. ANTI-COLONIAL APPROACHES TO NATURE, SESSION TWO: Chao Tayiana Maina

TALKING OBJECTS LAB IN CONVERSATION: Ann Moraa
TALKING OBJECTS LAB: ANTI-COLONIAL APPROACHES TO NATURE, Session 1, Harriet's Botanicals
TALKING OBJECTS LAB: ANTI-COLONIAL APPROACHES TO NATURE, Session 2, Chao Tayiana Maina
Workshop Anti-Colonial Approaches to Nature
Workshop Anti-Colonial Approaches to Nature
Workshop Anti-Colonial Approaches to Nature

Anti-Colonial Approaches to Nature

15.07.2022
One-day workshop in Nairobi

One-day workshop on 15 July 2022 on "Decolonizing Nature" with 15 experters from various fields to discuss about agriculture, food and related health systems, seed archives, climate change and landscpae as an archive of memories.

Lost indigenous knowledge about plants, medicine and nutrition. Food as a cultural archive. Landscape as an archive of history and memory. Questioning the culture/nature dichotomy. The politicized green space.

The think tank brings together 15 experts from different fields to reflect on the decolonisation of nature. Scientists from different disciplines, artists, thinkers, activists and chefs exchange ideas, give lectures, artistic interventions, watch films, cook and eat together. Their conversations and contributions will be filmed and made available online. Parts of the programme will be shown on video and live at the GOETHE MORPH* festival in Reykjavik in September 2022.
Among others with Neo Musangi, Harriet Ng'ok, Partick Mundu, Kahira Ngige, Kegura Macharia, Rosie Olang, Martin Oduor, Suzanne Mielko, Ikal Angelei, Sam Guchu, LAM Sisterhood, Route to Food, and many more. Hosted by Chao Tayiana Maina, Njoki Ngumi and Isabel Raabe

In Cooperation with African Digital Heritage and The Nest Collective. Supported by Heinrich Böll Stiftung.

 

Watch video footage from and surrounding the event below.

1. TALKING OBJECTS LAB IN CONVERSATION: Ann Moraa

2. ANTI-COLONIAL APPROACHES TO NATURE, SESSION ONE: Harriet's Botanicals

3. ANTI-COLONIAL APPROACHES TO NATURE, SESSION TWO: Chao Tayiana Maina

 

TALKING OBJECTS LAB IN CONVERSATION: Ann Moraa
TALKING OBJECTS LAB: ANTI-COLONIAL APPROACHES TO NATURE, Session 1, Harriet's Botanicals
TALKING OBJECTS LAB: ANTI-COLONIAL APPROACHES TO NATURE, Session 2, Chao Tayiana Maina
Workshop Anti-Colonial Approaches to Nature
Workshop Anti-Colonial Approaches to Nature
Workshop Anti-Colonial Approaches to Nature